Dahon Vybe

IMG_7065

A couple of years back I decided that I wanted a folding bicycle that I could pop in the boot and use for occasional commuting to work. A Brompton was the obvious choice but pretty expensive for the amount of use I was planning so I opted for a Dahon. I liked its looks and the reviews were pretty good. I’m happy with it. I use it for work (less often then I’d like) and Erik and I occasionally take the two folders with us on a trip – we had a great time in Ireland and saw loads more than if we’d been on foot.

2015-06-05 Folders at Garvagh Pyramid

 

Bicycle manufacturer & model Dahon Vybe C7A
Colour Black
Decals Blue decals
Weight 13.5 kilograms
Frame size Folded, L x W x H: 84cm x 31cm x 65cm
Frame AA Series Dalloy Frame, Patented Visegrip Technology
Fork Integrated, Patented Fusion Technology

Dahon hi-ten steel blades and steerer

Rear derailleur Shimano FT35 7 speed
No. of gears Shimano Tourney 7 Speed
Shifters 7 Speed indexed Grip Shift Unit. Microshift Twist shifter
Chainset Alloy Chainset
Chainrings 46t double chain cover
Cassette 13-28t 7 speed
Chain Dahon KMC Z50
Bottom bracket CH
Pedals Dahon foldable resin body
Brakeset WinZip 110mm V Brakes
Front / Rear brakes WinZip 110mm V Brakes
Brake levers Dahon Neos Alloy Brake Levers
Handlebar Dahon alloy
Stem Dahon
Headset Dahon alloy
Grips Dahon ergo
Rims 20″ lightweight alloy
Front/ Rear hubs Dahon custom / Dahon 130mm
Spokes 14g stainless steel
Tyres Kenda 20×1.5″
Saddle Dahon Ergo Comfort. Replaced with black Specialized Riva Road saddle
Seatpost Dahon custom 6061 alloy
Seat binder Dahon QR
Accessories kickstand; rear rack with bungee cord; bell

Folding

The bike folds up quite easily. I’ve included a shot of the folded pedal because I thought it was pretty!

Kyla

Leave a Reply

